Reviews

Reviews of:   Tuscan Village House

“Il Nido di Radicondoli”

Villa House for rent in the town of Radicondoli

Tuscany, Italy

 

Chris D:      ***** (5 stars)
Beautifully renovated home in a fantastic location

My wife and I had a delightful stay at Il Nido. Everything about the home was as pictured/described (or better) and the setting, with a lovely view of the Tuscan hills was more delightful than pictures can convey.

Radicondoli is an excellent base for exploring Tuscany and is a beautiful city itself with dramatic views of the surrounding hill towns. The town is small (a plus from my POV) but it has everything you need.

The house is very generous for two people and could accommodate a small family. It was completely rehabbed in 2010 and the owners (who occupy it much of the year, so it is furnished with everything you need, all of which is new rather than a cast-off) did an excellent job moderizing it while preserving its charm. The many windows flooding the house with light but still preserve your privacy. The kitchen and two full bathrooms are very modern and the kitchen in particular is much nicer than we have had in other VRBOs (modern 5 burner stove, oven, full refrigerator, dishwasher, etc.) and we cooked quite a bit with no challenges. The bed is very comfortable. The outdoor patio/garden is perfect for breakfast, evening drinks and dinner (or lunch, although we were usually out for lunch).

The owner was extremely responsive and helpful before, during and after our stay. Given that she lives in Australia, I wondered about that at the start of the process, but she always got back to us promptly with a helpful response to my questions as well as some helpful tips. Plus she has a daughter who lives nearby and a housekeeper who lives in town and who met us when we arrived (the house was spotless when we arrrived).

Our stay at Il Nido was the highlight of a wonderful trip to Italy and we would recommend it to friends and hope to return ourselves.

  • Review Submitted:Jun 5, 2015
  • Date of Stay:May 2015
  • Source:HomeAway

——————–

John H:          ***** (5 stars)
Katoomba       Fantastic Gem of a House

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at “Il Nido” . What a wonderful house and so beautifully furnished.

Perfect private garden with great views and well furnished for Al fresco dining.

The Village of Radicondoli is also a perfect base from which to explore Tuscany and all it has to offer.

We also liked the fact that we could just stroll up to the local restaurants and supermarket etc.

  • Review Submitted:Feb 25, 2015

 

  • Date of Stay:Sep 2014

 

  • Source:HomeAway

——————

MARINA G:      ***** (5 stars)
A true tuscan delight

Our stay at il Nido was exceptional!

Cleanliness, comfort, convenience not to mention great WiFi access, Sat TV, washing machine etc. all as described in the listing, was of a high standard. Small village with a good supermarket, pharmacy, and even its own paramedics on hand if needed!

Great location to explore other villages of Tuscany- own car would make this easier.

A total relaxing escape in a picturesque setting!

Marina – Australia…

  • Review Submitted:Feb 11, 2015

 

  • Date of Stay:Jul 2014

 

  • Source:HomeAway

——————

Patricia

London         ***** (5 stars)

                      Fantastic break in a little gem

My husband and I just returned from a wonderful two week break in this gorgeous cottage. Congratulations to the very welcoming owners! The house is a complete treat; very comfortable, full of charater and loads of natural light with views in every direction. Although there were only the two of us it would also be great for a couple with two kids. The garden and barbeque are a delight. The village itself is also a treat; unspoilt, friendly locals and great food in the local restaurants. All in all a perfect base for exploring this relatively unknown and special area of Tuscany. We hope to be back for the festival next August. Thanks

  • Review Submitted:Nov 21, 2010

 

  • Date of Stay:Oct 2010

 

  • Source:HomeAway

——————

Ken:        ***** (5 stars)

                      Would spend more time there if I could

We have stayed in Radicondoli many times and for the last six years in Il Nido which provides absolutely everything we need in terms of amenities and closeness to village facilities, including the excellent village bar/restaurant (the Nazionale), another excellent restaurant (the Pergola) with wonderful views; and a very well stocked Co-op for food and drink.   The village is small and friendly with little through traffic – you will soon recognise and be recognised by the locals.   You are also within easy driving distance of Sienna, San Gimignano and Chianti country and not much further to Florence.

 

Il Nido itself has a wonderfully warm and modern feel to it, though with traditional touches.  It has everything you need by way of appliances and quality equipment for a comfortable stay.   A really nice thing is to have the pergola and garden to sit and eat in at any time of day with uninterrupted views of the Tuscan countryside.  The immediate neighbours are very friendly.

 

The owners have always been exceptionally helpful and keen to ensure we have a wonderful time.   As a recommendation, we would spend more time there if we could spare it !

  • Review submitted:   March 2016
  • Source:                    Email

——————

To look at the original reviews of our Tuscan rental house please click on the link below:

Click here to see reviews

Powered by WP Review